

TASE 2009

3rd International Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering



Call for Papers

The 3rd IEEE Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering Conference (TASE 2009), sponsored by IEEE CS and IFIP, will be held in Tianjin, China in July, 2009.

Large scale software systems and the Internet are of growing concern to academia and industry. This poses new challenges to the various aspects of software engineering, for instance, the reliability of software development, web-oriented software architecture and aspect and object-orientation techniques. As a result, new concepts and methodologies are required to enhance the development of software engineering from theoretical aspects. TASE 2009 is a forum for researchers from academia, industry and government to present ideas, results, and ongoing research on theoretical advances in software engineering.

TASE 2009 is the third in a series of conference, sponsored by IEEE CS and IFIP. The first TASE conference was held in Shanghai, China, in June 2007. The second TASE conference was held in Nanjing, China, in June 2008.

Topics of Interest

Authors are invited to submit high quality technical papers describing original and unpublished work in all theoretical aspects of software engineering. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Requirements Engineering
- Specification and Verification
- Embedded and Real-Time Systems
- Software Testing
- Program Analysis
- Model-Driven Engineering
- Software Architectures and Design
- Software Processes and Workflows
- Component-Based Software Engineering
- Software Safety, Security and Reliability
- Reverse Engineering and Software Maintenance
- Service-Oriented Computing
- Aspect and Object Orientation
- Semantic Web and Web Services
- Type System and Theory
- Program Logics and Calculus
- Dependable Concurrency
- Software Model Checking

Submission

Submission should be done through the TASE 2009 submission page, handled by the EasyChair conference system. The authors are requested to submit the abstract (100 - 300 words) by February 20, 2009, and the paper (up to 8 pages) by February 27, 2009.

To do submission, visit EasyChair and register as a new member. A password will be sent by e-mail shortly. Using that password, log-in and proceed to the New Submission page, where the detailed instructions can be found.

When submitting the abstract, tick the "Abstract Only" box nearly at the end of the page.

After submission, the authors can update abstracts and papers as well as the authors' information using the EasyChair system until the deadline. The proceedings of the conference will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. Papers must be written in English and not exceed 8 pages in Two-Column IEEE format.

Important Dates

February 20, 2009: Title and abstract submission deadline February 27, 2009: Paper submission deadline April 20, 2009: Acceptance/rejection notification

Program Committee

Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, AT) Stefan Andrei (Lamar University, US) Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, JP) Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, NL) Jonathan Bowen (King's College London, UK) Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK) Juan Chen (Microsoft Research, US) Wei-Ngan Chin (National University of Singapore, SG, co-chair) Tyng-Ruey Chuang (Academica Sinica, TW) Jim Davies (University of Oxford, UK) Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University, CN) Xinyu Feng (Toyota Technological Inst. at Chicago, US) Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, DE) Tetsuo Ida (University of Tsukuba, JP) Radu Iosif (Verimag/CNRS/University of Grenoble, FR) Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, CN) Kung-Kiu Lau (University of Manchester, UK) Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, JP) Dorel Lucanu (University of Iasi, RO) Tom Maibaum (McMaster University, CA) Darko Marinov (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, US) Hong Mei (Peking University, CN) Huaikou Miao (Shanghai University, CN)

May 11, 2009: Camera-ready version due July 29 - 31, 2009: TASE 2009

Peter Mueller (ETH Zurich, CH) Viet Ha Nguyen (Vietnam National University, VN) Sungwoo Park (Pohang Univ. of Science and Technology, KR) Corneliu Popeea (MPI-SWS, DE) Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, CN) Shengchao Qin (Durham University, UK, co-chair) Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, CN) Volker Stolz (UNU/IIST, MO) Jing Sun (University of Auckland, NZ) Jun Sun (National Univ. of Singapore, SG) Kenji Taguchi (National Institute of Informatics, JP) Yih-Kuen Tsay (National Taiwan University, TW) Elizabeth Vidal (San Agustin National University, PE) Ji Wang (National University of Defense Technology, CN) Linzhang Wang (Nanjing University, CN) Xianbing Wang (Wuhan University, CN) Wang Yi (Uppsala University, SE) Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK) Hongyu Zhang (Tsinghua University, CN) Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, CN) Jianjun Zhao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CN) Hong Zhu (Oxford Brookes University, UK) Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, CN)